A timid reopening!


The Philippines has joined the club of countries which have waived the quarantine rules for fully vaccinated travellers from selected countries. The new regulations came into effect on November 22, 2021.

Travellers from “Green List” countries must present a negative RT-PCR test taken within 72 hours prior to departure whereas no quarantine and no on-arrival RT-PCR test will be required.

Green List countries:

    • American Samoa
    • Bhutan
    • Chad
    • China (Mainland)
    • Comoros
    • Cote d’Ivoire (Ivory Coast)
    • Falkland Islands (Malvinas)
    • Federated States of Micronesia
    • Guinea
    • Guinea-Bissau
    • Hong Kong (Special Administrative Region of China)
    • India
    • Indonesia
    • Japan
    • Kosovo
    • Kuwait
    • Kyrgyzstan
    • Malawi
    • Mali
    • Marshall Islands
    • Montserrat
    • Morocco
    • Namibia
    • Niger
    • Northern Mariana Islands
    • Oman
    • Pakistan
    • Palau
    • Paraguay
    • Rwanda
    • Saint Barthelemy
    • Saint Pierre and Miquelon
    • Saudi Arabia
    • Senegal
    • Sierra Leone
    • Sint Eustatius
    • South Africa
    • Sudan
    • Taiwan
    • Togo
    • Uganda
    • United Arab Emirates
    • Zambia
    • Zimbabwe

    Guests from “yellow list countries” will need to spend three days in quarantine from previously five days. The Department of Tourism and IATF announced that the country will reopen to international tourists soon. It may even happen before the end of the year. Further information to follow soon!

    Manilla, Philippines
    iVisa logo

    Get your Visa Approved. Seamless, Simple, Reliable